top of page

Keep It Simple With Hi Aloha Unicorns Changing Pad

First off, aloha! Let me start by saying that I am so incredibly grateful to be working with Aloha Unicorn, and I was by the mailbox every day at 3:30 waiting for our mail lady to bring me their awesome changing mat! We had a November Disneyland trip planned, and we wanted to make sure I had the mat in time, and luckily it came the night before, for which I am super grateful, because it has become my go-to when changing the kids when we are on the go. I've had a few different changing mats in the past, but after one or two uses they inevitably ended up on the closet, tossed in a corner with the old purses I can't seem to get rid of.

Not this bad boy. Our diaper bad has a sweet hidden pocket that holds a raincover, but now it has become the permanent residence of our new Aloha Unicorn mat. The mat itself takes up hardly any space when folded and buckled shut, a complete opposite to just how roomy and useful it is once opened. There are storage compartments for diapers and wipes, and two flaps open near the top third to help accommodate your little one's torso. My fiance has been working on creating the perfect backpack setup for himself while we travel, and he loves how easy it is to not only fit in his pack, but to clip on to the outside for easy access. The materials are robust and will likely stand the test of time, and despite our best efforts to wear it down with repeated use, it's been wear-free. There's no cheapness when it comes to the buckles and zippers which Devin appreciates, because the last thing he wants is some flimsy zipper getting caught, or buckle breaking just from regular wear. All in all, the build quality of the mat is solid, and it's padded enough to give my babies a great cushion without being too bulky.

Have I mentioned yet that it's also adorable? See for yourself @Hialohaunicorn, and use my discount code MONTANAP10 to save some bucks on a truly great changing mat!

until next time!

-Montana





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page